Posted by: Opey | April 16, 2007

The Morning After

As I sit here at work, where I should be working (go figure), I wonder about the direction of this new blogging endeavor that I am about to begin upon. If you already know me, or hopefully as you learn about me through this blog, I am an overly opinionated individual who will discuss, and sometimes vehemently argue, about anything and everything. With that in mind, there really won’t be any sort of theme for this blog, there is just simply too many diverse topics to cover any one or two in depth. There are a few things that you can probably bet on though. For one, I probably will gripe, bitch and/or lament on my transformation and rite of passage from undergraduate fool, to the liminal stage after graduation, to the eventual end of the transformation, my 1L year (and they told me I would learn nothing of value in Introduction to Cultural Anthropology). Secondly, there will probably be the occasional post regarding the Milwaukee Brewers. They are generally a good topic to be either overjoyed about or frustrated with to the point of insanity over, both good moods to blog in. And lastly, I hope to offer my own, some would say strange, viewpoints on current events that peak my interest. This is where my argumentative side will probably shine through in all its glory. Beyond that, all bets are off. One last item before I decide to go back and maybe do some of the work for which they pay me for. The World’s Largest Trivia Contest will be held in Stevens Point, WI this weekend and as has been the case the last 6 years, I will be a participant. I hope to blog regarding both updates from trivia central as well as my commentary from the anthropology study that I plan to perform on the event, so those posts may turn out to be interesting reads. If you get a chance swing over to http://www.90fmtrivia.org/ and check on the scores, paying special attention for Opey’s Tarboosh, the team of destiny in this years contest. Enjoy the day -Opey

Quote of the Day:

Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.
Carl Bard

Leave a Reply

Categories

