Posted by: Opey | June 15, 2007

Now, Back to Law School Prep.

This past week or so, I’ve gotten a bit off track in terms of my preparations for law school. It was probably good to take the week (or so) off to just sort of relax and downshift for awhile in order to maintain my sanity. Now, though, the easy ride is over. It’s time to get back to prepping. In May, I read through Law School Confidential and was impressed with the amount of information regarding productivity and organization for law school. I sort of managed to float by in undergrad, never really hunkering-down too much until Junior year, and even then, it was a minor improvement. I know that law school will be a different ballgame. I know I need to research what I’m getting into for my 1L year and hopefully implement some sort of system to help organize my schedule, readings, and assignments to help me make sense of the insanity of the first year. Bearing that in mind, here are a few websites that offer a first person perspective on the transition to law school, many of which include some great information about what to expect and how to deal with law school life:

Responses

  1. Good stuff – danke.

  2. No problem. Thanks for the mention on Letters In Bottles. It’s a great blog as well. If you have any suggestions for layout changes or anything else, just let me know.

  3. Opey, congratulations on your admission to law school. Thanks for the link. Best wishes as a 1L!

  4. No problem. Always willing to put up a link to a quality site. Thanks for the good luck wishes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

