Posted by: Opey | September 12, 2007

Surprise, Surprise

Well, I’d imagine that there are more than a few of you out there that will not be surprised about what I have to say next. I need to take a break from posting every day. It really comes down to simple economics of time. The supply of time that I have is simply not enough to meet the demands upon it. In addition to actually going to class, I also have an hour of working out each day, Dean’s Cup activities many nights, early attempts at volunteering in a legal clinic for undergrads, maintaining what small social life that I have, and then there is reading and some additional free time for maintaining sanity. I will continue to do all of my regular theme posts, starting after today, and I will also try to post at least one or two additional posts regarding my law school experiences, but other than that I’m going to step away for awhile. Hopefully this time will make me explore what I want to talk about in a blog, if I so decide to continue. This blog started out as a tool to help improve my writing in preparation for law school, but now I have a wonderful legal research and writing class for that. Currently the main thrust of the blog is two fold: discussion of Wisconsin sports (Packers, Brewers, and Badgers) and chronicling my law school experiences. I now have to determine how much time I’m able/willing to devote to those purposes.

Responses

  1. lol amazing story bro.


Leave a Reply

Categories

